oreototal.blogg.se

Highland park scotch whiskey
Highland park scotch whiskey












highland park scotch whiskey highland park scotch whiskey

2 is bottled straight from the cask, without adding water to reduce alcohol content, to deliver an extraordinary depth, complexity and balance of flavours.” – Highland Park Highland Park The Light 17 Years “The clue is in the name really. Highland Park 14 Years Loyalty of the Wolfġ988 Signatory Vintage Highland Park 25 Years Single Cask Highland Park 13 Years California Edition Highland Park Cask Strength Price: $80 Related Whiskey Region: Highlands, Scotland – or Islands?Ĭask: ex-Bourbon, Sherry Seasoned (European and American oak) Highland Park Cask Strength – Details and Tasting NotesĬask Strength | Non-Chill Filtered | Natural Color The twist + cork cap they use I’ve loved since they started doing it, the celtic knot work makes it easy to hold on to, but the shape is awkward on the shelf and that’s really where It grinds my gears.īut, as I’ve said many times, this isn’t a design blog, it’s a whisky blog, so let’s get to drinkin’! Sitting on the shelf I don’t like looking at it, but when you focus on the details, it’s functionally nice. While I do hate all the Thor, Lokie, blah blah blah stuff they’re doing, I do actually like the current bottle design when you look at it in pieces. The current releases barely hold a candle to their slope-shouldered brethren of the past, but there is a hint of that essense here. And by older I mean historical, not age stated. Spoiler, I really dig the Highland Park Cask Strength, it was a standout at a recent Malt Nuts and hearkens to some of the older HPs I’ve enjoyed.














Highland park scotch whiskey